Awake at a strange time

I have been dealing with a bad cold for the past few days. It comes with a horrible coff. I just had to get up and have a warm drink to soothe things. I feel really fortunate to have the choices I do. I can get up and make a tea, sit here and enjoy it. The place is dark, cool, and quiet. My kitten is purring and my dog is snoring. Even though, I am not feeling so great, I think this is a perfect moment. I can post this and go read, make cookies or just simply go back to sleep. I think we do take for grantid all the freedoms we have. I hope to never forget this. Tonight, I am thankful for the quiet and the ability to enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

